This is the "Databases A-Z" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases   Tags: databases, interlibrary loan, research  

The databases provided by the Mabee Library are listed alphabetically and by discipline.
Last Updated: Dec 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.mnu.edu/content.php?pid=296935 Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases A-Z Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About

This is an alphabetical list of all the databases provided by Mabee Library.  The databases are organized by discipline on the following tab.

The majority of these databases require an MNU email address and password to log in. The databases provide access to abstracts, indexes, and full-text articles. EasyBib provides citation assistance.  Naxos, Theatre in Video, and Counseling and Therapy in Video provide academic streaming audio and video.

 

InterLibrary Loan

When the full-text of an article is not available, it can be requested through interlibrary loan.  To request the article through interlibrary loan please e-mail library@mnu.edu with the article title, journal name, date of publication, page numbers, volume and number of journal, and ISSN (if available).  Also, please include your name and e-mail address.

 

Databases A-Z

Campus Research - Campus Research is an online research service that provides a comprehensive collection of news, business, and law related information for students.

Counseling and Therapy in Video - This series, contains more than 300 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers. The videos are designed for training and continuing education, providing an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.

Credo Reference - An online database comprised of full-text reference materials on a variety of subjects. This database allows cross-searching in Polaris, EBSCOhost, and JSTOR to find additional resources relating to the subject. The log in required is the one used to access MNU e-mail.

CQ Researcher - An online research database of research reports on a variety of contemporary issues. These are not journal articles. The log in required is the one used to access MNU e-mail.

Datamonitor 360 - Datamonitor 360 offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending across every major marketplace and industry. From macroeconomic data to granular product data and everything in between, which can be interrogated with highly advanced search, and navigational aids.

EasyBib - is an automatic bibliography composer. When you have sources you need to cite properly for your research paper, EasyBib will help you format your sources quickly and accurately. Millions of students a month use EasyBib to cite sources for their papers.

EBSCOhost - A web-based periodical retrieval system where magazine and newspaper articles can be read, printed, or e-mailed to other addresses.

EBSCOhost mobile - Use this link if you are using a mobile device such as a mobile phone or iPod Touch.

Grove's Music - This is the e-book version of the multi-volume print reference The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians. The e-book version provides access to related web links and audio samples. The log in required is the one used to access MNU e-mail.

JSTOR - Arts and Sciences Collection IV - An online research database of journal articles in the subjects of Psychology, Education, Business, Law, Public Policy & Administration. There are 112 titles in this collection. The log in required is the one used to access MNU e-mail.

Music Reference Online - This is a cross-searchable interface which includes all of your Music Online: Reference databases in the package. Includes access to: African American Music Reference, Classical Music Reference Library, The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, and Classical Scores Library.

Naxos - A database of streaming audio links for a variety of music genres, including Classical, Jazz, Folk, Blues, Gospel, Pop & Rock, World, Spoken Word, and Relaxation. Files may be downloaded in CD, near CD, and FM quality. The log in required is the one used to access MNU e-mail. Remember to log out of this database when you are finished listening to the audio clips.

ProQuest - Nursing and Allied Health

PubMed - U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health.

ReferenceUSA - Premier business and residential information database for reference and research.

Theatre in Video Service - A web-based resource with full-length clips of theatrical performances. Each clip is accompanied by cast and director information, production location. There are a number of non-English performances as well. The log in required is the one used to access MNU e-mail.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lauren Hays
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
(913) 971-3561
ldhays@mnu.edu
Send Email
 

Disclaimer

The information provided on this Mabee Library web site is obtained from a number of sources.

While every reasonable effort is made to keep this web site accurate and up-to-date, the Mabee Library cannot guarantee the accuracy of all of the information, especially information provided by external sources.

The Mabee Library accepts no liability for inaccurate, out-of-date, or misleading information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip